# We wish to acknowledge the following for their support

## Thursday Afternoon Break Sponsor (\$750)

JEO Consulting Group, Inc.

## Diamond Sponsors (\$500)

**ICAP** 

Insurance Program Managers Group

## Coffee Sponsor (\$400)

Southeast Iowa City Clerks Association

## Ruby Sponsors (\$250)

Bolton & Menk, Inc. D.A. Davidson & Co. UMB Bank

# Silver Scholarship (\$250)

Jester Insurance Services, Inc.

## Sapphire Sponsors (\$100)

Jester Insurance Services, Inc. Veenstra & Kimm, Inc.

#### **Vendors**

Beck Engineering, Inc. – Spirit Lake, IA
BerganKDV/Creative Planning – Urbandale, IA
Bolton & Menk – Eden Prairie, MN
ClerkBooks, Inc. – Garner, IA
Core & Main – Grimes, IA
D.A. Davidson & Co. – Des Moines, IA
Dorsey & Whitney LLP – Des Moines, IA
Edmunds Gov Tech – Northfield, NJ
Ferguson Waterworks – DeKalb, IL
Filament Essential Services – Lincoln, NE
Government Window – Kennesaw, GA
gWorks – Omaha, NE
HR Green, Inc. – Cedar Rapids, IA

Insurance Program Managers Gorup – St. Charles, IL
Iowa Municipal Workers' Compensation Association (IMWCA) – Des Moines, IA
IPI - Iowa Prison Industries – Des Moines, IA

ICAP – Clive, IA

ISG – Des Moines, IA

JEO Consulting Group, Inc. – Wahoo, NE Jester Insurance Services, Inc. – Des Moines, IA

Metering and Technology Solutions – Norwalk, IA

MSA Professional Services, Inc. – Ankeny, IA

Northland Securities, Inc. - West Des Moines, IA

OPG-3, Inc. – Bloomington, MN

Peopleservice - Omaha, NE

PFM Financial Advisors LLC - Des Mones, IA

Piper Sandler & Co. – Des Moines, IA

PMA Financial Network LLC – Naperville, IL Prairie Event Supply – Mingo, IA

SAM - Marvville. MO

Silversmith Data - Gaylord, MI

Snyder and Associates – Cedar Rapids, IA

Speer Financial, Inc. - Waterloo, IA

State Revolving Fund - Des Moines, IA

UMB Bank – West Des Moines, IA

Van Wert Company – Grundy Center, IA

Veenstra & Kimm, Inc. – West Des Moines, IA

## **IMFOA BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

## **PRESIDENT**

Trish Gleason, Assistant City Clerk, Dubuque

## **VICE PRESIDENT**

Tricia Maiers, City Clerk/Treasurer, Dyersville

# SECRETARY / TREASURER

Deb Wheatley Field, Retired City Clerk/Treasurer, Atlantic

## **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

Melissa Simmons, City Clerk, Latimer Brian Weuve, Finance Director, Pella Darryl Ten Pas, Finance Director, Sioux Center Shelby Hagan, City Clerk, Bondurant Christina Eicher, City Clerk, Lisbon

# **PAST PRESIDENT**

Karyl Bonjour, City Clerk, Webster City

# **ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

Karyl Bonjour, City Clerk, Webster City Erin Learn, City Clerk, Manchester Beverly Conrad, City Clerk, Wayland



# 84th Annual Meeting Spring 2024

April 17-19, 2024

Holiday Inn Des Moines Airport/ Conference Center 6111 Fleur Dr., Des Moines, Iowa

**PLEASE SET MOBILE DEVICES** TO SILENT OR **VIBRATE** 

# IMFOA SPRING MEETING

# April 17-19, 2024 Holiday Inn Des Moines Airport/Conference Center

Badges will be required for admittance to all activities.

It is difficult to meet everyone's need regarding room temperature. Please bring a jacket or sweater for your comfort.





WEDI	NESDA	Y, Apr	il 17, 2024

II:00 a.m. – I:00 p.m. **Registration** – Des Moines Room Athenian Dialogue - Room #397 9:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. You Asked For It, You Got It, More I:00 - 4:15 p.m. **Human Resource** – Iowa Hall Amy Reasner and Holly Corkery, Lynch Dallas P.C. Moderator: Trish Gleason, Assistant City

5:00 -7:00 p.m.

Iowa League of Cities Open House (500 W7th Street - Des Moines)

Clerk, Dubuque

# THURSDAY, April 18, 2024

Registration - Des Moines Room 7:30 a.m. 8:11 -8:45 a.m. First Timer's Orientation – Ballroom Opening Ceremonies – Iowa Hall 9:00 - 9:15 a.m. Welcome - President Trish Gleason, Assistant City Clerk, Dubuque **Public Innovations and Efficiencies** 9:15 - 10:15 a.m. (PIE) - Rob Sands, State of Iowa Auditor's Office Moderator: Darryl Ten Pas. Finance Director, Sioux Center **Break** – (Cookies, Water, and Soda) 10:15 - 10:30 a.m. 10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. GovConnectIowa and State of Iowa Setoff Program - Jerika Pellington and Chet Enginoire, Iowa Department of Revenue Moderator: Tricia Maiers, City Clerk/ Treausurer, Dyersville Lunch - Courtyard 12:00 - I:00 p.m.

I:00 - I:30 p.m.

I:30 - 2:30 p.m.

5:00 - 7:00 p.m.

II:15 a.m.

**Updates and Presentations** – Sara Shonrock, Community Development Specialist, Iowa State University Extension & Outreach; Trish Gleason, Assistant City Clerk, Dubuque; Shelby Hagan, City Clerk, Bondurant; Beverly Conrad, City Clerk, Wayland

Personalized Wellbeing for Workplace and Life Success - Charlie Notheis, **Navigate WellBeing Solutions** Moderator: Melissa Simmons, City Clerk,

Latimer

**Break** – (Popcorn Bar) 2:30 - 3:00 p.m. 3:00 - 5:00 p.m.

ChatGPT and Generative AI – Chris Porter and Chris Snider, Drake University Moderator: Shelby Hagan, City Clerk, Bondurant

Vendor Party - Tropical State of Mind -Ballroom

**Door Prizes** 

# FRIDAY, April 19, 2024

Grab & Go Breakfast - Iowa Hall Foyer 7:15 - 8:00 a.m. 8:00 - 9:00 a.m. **Legislative Update** – Iowa League of Cities Staff Moderator - Brian Weuve, Finance Director. Pella Break - Iowa Hall Foyer 9:00 - 9:15 a.m. Rethink, Reimagine, Re-engage – Riding 9:15 - 11:15 a.m. a New Wave of Adventure! - Steve Siemens, Siemens People Builders, Inc. Moderator: Shelby Hagan, City Clerk, **Bondurant** Annual Business Meeting/Door Prizes

# 2023-2024 **IMFOA Committees**

## **ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

Beverly Conrad - Chair Erin Learn Karvl Bonjour

### **RESOLUTION COMMITTEE**

Brian Weuve - Chair Christina Eicher

#### **AUDIT COMMITTEE**

Shelby Hagan - Chair Tricia Maiers Darryl Ten Pas

## **VENDOR EVENT COORDINATORS**

Melissa Simmons - Chair Christina Eicher Brian Weuve Karyl Bonjour

## **PUBLICITY/WEBSITE COMMITTEE**

Deb Wheatley Field - Chair **Beverly Conrad** Tricia Maiers

### **EDUCATION COMMITTEE**

Darryl Ten Pas - Chair Shelby Hagan Trish Gleason

# **CERTIFICATION CURRICULM COMMITTEE**

Trish Gleason - Chair Erin Learn **Nancy Earles** Sara Shonrock

# **CERTIFICATION REVIEW** COMMITTEE

Sally Hinrichsen - Chair Melissa Simmons Laura Schaefer **Tracey Mulcahey** Barb Barrick

#### NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Beverly Conrad - Chair Erin Learn Karyl Bonjour

## **BUDGET COMMITTEE**

Deb Wheatley Field - Chair **Brian Weuve** Melissa Simmons

## AMBASSADOR COMMITTEE

Tricia Maiers - Chair Shelby Hagan Darryl Ten Pas